Grooves On The Vinyl – #002 – Scuba – Hardcore Heaven (RSD 23 Exclusive)

The latest record in my collection is a Record Store Day 2023 exclusive, released on the 22nd of April. Scuba’s Hardcore Heaven is a 12 inch wax disc which is six tracks of a fresh take on euphoric 90’s style hardcore with production features such as hard-edged beats, euphoric breakdowns and helium vocals.

I haven’t bought many records in a while due to attempting to save money during the cost of living crisis, however when I saw a few video snippets of the EP being played on Old Skool Hardcore’s Instagram page, I immediately fell in love with track 5, Yesterday. With this being a RSD exclusive release, at the time I bought this there wasn’t a digital copy to buy online (however there are now streams on Spotify and Soundclound if you do want to check it out yourself without paying for a physical copy), so I headed to google to see where I could purchase such an audible beauty.

I bought it from Horizons Music, who have a massive catalogue of records on their online site. I have never bought a record from them before until now but I will definitely be buying from them again. They sell records of all genres – not just dance so be sure to have a nosey at what you could also pick up from there too https://www.horizonsmusic.co.uk/ !

I love both versions of hardcore (punk sub genre and the dance genre) and this is the first dance hardcore vinyl in my collection. Not only does it sound brilliant, but it is also a really pretty number to add to my collection with the green splatter across the neon yellow.

Author: theruthlessraver

23, aspiring writer and lover of all things music and cinema

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started